Imparting Wisdom [Triolet]: SJ Murphy

I signed up for an “out of comfort zone” challenge with One Stop Poetry [Saturday Celebration – I’m sure it’s still Saturday in the world somewhere so officially I’m still good to go :)] so thought I would have a go at a Triolet: never written one before and until yesterday didn’t really know they existed, so here goes – hope you enjoy;

 

Live life, impart some wisdom,

To your children, my charming boys.

No need, to forgo your freedom,

Live life, impart some wisdom.

Words of advice, heard, but seldom

Borne: encourage the love, of life’s joys,

Live life, impart some wisdom,

To your children, my charming boys.

 

2 thoughts on “Imparting Wisdom [Triolet]: SJ Murphy

  1. All my pleasure Pete, I’ll keep an eye on One Stop and take the challenges as and when I have the time … Thanks for the positive comments – it’s great to hear when your stuff is appreciated !

Leave a Reply

