Roman Bridge at Thornborough: SJ Murphy #aros @ariverofstones

~

Roman Bridge

~

Taking pictures beside a Roman Bridge –

the sheep remind me –

this is their field –

and their river –

to quench a summer thirst.

~

Quenching a Thirst

~

So, because it’s River of Stones July – I decided to take a detour on the way home from being out and about at work today. Banbury to Luton could be a boring motorway drive or an interesting trip across Buckinghamshire countryside. I saw a sign for a picnic area just up ahead and decided to pull in – luckily this Roman bridge and river were where the picnic area was – so out with the camera and click, click, click. The sheep crept up on me while I was taking pictures of the river running under the bridge and as I left them to their field I realised they were coming down to have a drink from the river – so I walked up on top of the bridge and got a few more shots. These two were particularly menacing – or is that inquisitive ?

~

"Menacing"

~

5 thoughts on “Roman Bridge at Thornborough: SJ Murphy #aros @ariverofstones

  1. Thanks LeRoy – the way they crept up on me I think they had already done that πŸ™‚

    I guess they had Annie – once I was out of the way it looked like a definite ritual – glad I didn’t get in the way – for long anyway πŸ™‚

Leave a comment