The Light Shines

~

(c) SJ Murphy

~

The light shines deep within my chest:
the flesh keeps beams well within:
light hidden,
within the muscle sinews,
within the bronchioles,
desperate,
desperate to escape and shine a light upon the world.

The light shines deep within my chest:
shine the light and lift the hearts
of those,
who mean so much to me,
you mean so much to me,
desperate,
desperate to shine a light upon one pixel in the world.

The light shone deep within my chest:
it shone, and shone, it shone so bright.
As time passed slow,
the light went dull,
the light began to fade,
desperation,
desperation turned to light upon my soul within this world.

The light shines deep within my chest:
it shines so bright, so bright,
it lights my days,
it lights my nights,
the light shines bright,
desperation,
desperation’s been replaced with my own strength within this world.

7 thoughts on “The Light Shines

Leave a Reply

