Love Luton ! Love Lewsey Festival – LU4 !

I thought I would let the pictures and short captions tell today’s story –

This - for me - sums up what Luton and Lewsey Farm are about ... the positives !
This – for me – sums up what Luton and Lewsey Farm are about … the positives !
I'll do snakes but I won't do spiders - this little fella was much braver than me !
I’ll do snakes but I won’t do spiders – this little fella was much braver than me !
Yours' truly - as you can see - I'm happy holding a baby Albino Burmese Python - who will grow to between 14 & 18 ft and riple his weight.
Yours truly – as you can see – I’m happy holding a baby Albino Burmese Python – who will grow to between 14 & 18 ft and triple his weight. (photo courtesy of Mrs M)
Chillllll .....
Chillllll …..
If only my fella would do this ...
If only my fella would do this …
Young love !
Young love !
FANTASTIC street dance !!
FANTASTIC street dance !!
Working for the community - in the community - YOUR SAY, YOUR WAY
Adam Divney – Project Manager with Luton Council – working for the community – in the community – YOUR SAY, YOUR WAY
2 on 1
2 on 1
BoxFit - these girls (and guy) did 40 mins in the mid afternoon sun - well done !!
BoxFit – these girls (and guy) did 40 mins in the mid afternoon sun – well done !!
Tim runs the Waltzer - he's a very busy guy - once he's finished on the waltzer today - he'll be setting up the dodgems for tomorrow - all before he gets some shut eye - 2 hours sleep last night - I think he deserved that fag !
Tim runs the Waltzer – he’s a very busy guy – once he’s finished on the waltzer today – he’ll be setting up the dodgems for tomorrow – all before he gets some shut eye – 2 hours sleep last night – I think he deserved that fag !
Whooooosh ! Taking in the sights while the kids get dizzy !
Whooooosh ! Taking in the sights while the kids get dizzy !

Great day today ! For me – the helper and old gent are what Luton is all about. It’s a culturally diverse town, there are by far more positive things to talk about than you see on the news. If you tell someone outside of Luton you are from the town and proud of it – they look at you like you are mad – helper and gent show what Luton (and Lewsey Farm) are all about – living in harmony – irrespective of race, creed or colour !

Steve

PS please leave a comment – I’d love to know what you think !

12 thoughts on “Love Luton ! Love Lewsey Festival – LU4 !

  1. Lovely photos…… it was an amazing day at the park sitting watching all the activities around and what a great sense of community spirit.

    1. Thanks Liz ! It was a great day and as you say a fantastic sense of old fashioned community spirit – long may it continue !! Thanks for the comment – much appreciated !

  2. Loved the photo’s Steve, sadly I was working and unable to go this year, but it looks as if everyone had a great time. Keep up the good work. And yes the first photo sums it up. Not sure about the spider though……

  3. Very nice, Steve. I couldn’t stand to hold either a spider or a snake 🙂 I saw 3 garden snakes in the yard today and worked hard not to jump and scream! Luton looks like a wonderful place.

Leave a Reply

